DUSU Polls: ABVP bags President, Vice President and Secretary

September 10, 2016 1:48 pm
More videos

Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) has been elected for the third consecutive time in the Delhi University Students Union (DUSU). All the three vital positions of President, Vice President and Secretary have been bagged by ABVP. While ABVP’s Amit Tanwar won the President’s seat, Priyanka Chabri was elected Vice President. Ankit Sangwan, also of the ABVP won the Secretary post. The NSUI’s Mohit Sangwan won the Joint Secretary seat. Elections were held on Friday for DUSU in two phases across 117 booths. Approximately 1,23,241 voters had cast their mandates across 51 colleges to select the president, vice-president, secretary and general secretary of DUSU. Also aboves.
ut 9,000 students had cast votes in JNU to elect its student union representati

About The Author